September Take 5 Verses

Wednesday, September 1
Lord, our Lord, how majestic is your name in all the earth!  Psalm 8:9

Thursday, September 2
I will praise You, O Lord, with my whole heart; I will tell of all Your marvelous works.  Psalm 9:1

Friday, September 3
Lord, You have heard the desire of the humble; You will prepare their heart; You will cause Your ear to hear, To do justice to the fatherless and the oppressed, That the man of the earth may oppress no more.  Psalm 10:17-18

Saturday, September 4
“‘If you can’?” said Jesus. “Everything is possible for one who believes.”  Mark 9:23

Sunday, September 5
“Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock.”  Matthew 7:24

Monday, September 6
In the Lord I put my trust; How can you say to my soul, “Flee as a bird to your mountain”?  Psalm 11:1

Tuesday, September 7
The words of the Lord are pure words, Like silver tried in a furnace of earth, Purified seven times. You shall keep them, O Lord, You shall preserve them from this generation forever.  Psalm 12:6-7

Wednesday, September 8
But I have trusted in Your mercy; My heart shall rejoice in Your salvation. I will sing to the Lord, Because He has dealt bountifully with me.  Psalm 13:5-6

Thursday, September 9
The Lord looks down from heaven on all mankind to see if there are any who understand, any who seek God.  Psalm 14:2

Friday, September 10
Lord, who may abide in Your tabernacle? Who may dwell in Your holy hill? He who walks uprightly, And works righteousness, And speaks the truth in his heart.  Psalm 15:1-2

Saturday, September 11
Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.  Romans 12:1

Sunday, September 12
You, my brothers and sisters, were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the flesh; rather, serve one another humbly in love.  Galatians 5:13

Monday, September 13
You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.  Psalm 16:11

Tuesday, September 14
Show me the wonders of your great love, you who save by your right hand those who take refuge in you from their foes. Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings.  Psalm 17:7-8

Wednesday, September 15
I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised.  Psalm 18:3

Thursday, September 16
The fear of the Lord is pure, enduring forever. The decrees of the Lord are firm, and all of them are righteous.  Psalm 19:9

Friday, September 17
May we shout for joy over your victory and lift up our banners in the name of our God.  Psalm 20:5

Saturday, September 18
Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always.  1 Chronicles 16:11

Sunday, September 19
“The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.”  Exodus 14:14

Monday, September 20
Be exalted in your strength, Lord; we will sing and praise your might.  Psalm 21:13

Tuesday, September 21
I will declare your name to my people; in the assembly I will praise you. You who fear the Lord, praise him!  Psalm 22:22-23

Wednesday, September 22
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life; And I will dwell in the house of the Lord Forever.  Psalm 23:6

Thursday, September 23
Who is this King of glory? The Lord strong and mighty, The Lord mighty in battle.  Psalm 24:8

Friday, September 24
Who, then, are those who fear the Lord? He will instruct them in the ways they should choose.  Psalm 25:12

Saturday, September 25
I
f I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.  1 Corinthians 13:1

Sunday, September 26
Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’”  Matthew 22:37-39

Monday, September 27
Lord, I love the house where you live, the place where your glory dwells.  Psalm 26:8

Tuesday, September 28
My heart says of you, “Seek his face!”  Your face, Lord, I will seek.  Psalm 27:8

Wednesday, September 29
The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.  Psalm 28:7

Thursday, September 30
The voice of the Lord is powerful; the voice of the Lord is majestic.  Psalm 29:4

October Take 5 Verses

Friday, October 1
Lord my God, I called to you for help,  and you healed me.  Psalm 30:2

Saturday, October 2
It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.  Galatians 5:1

Sunday, October 3
But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.  1 Corinthians 15:57

Monday, October 4
But as for me, I trust in You, O Lord; I say, “You are my God.” My times are in Your hand; Deliver me from the hand of my enemies, And from those who persecute me. Make Your face shine upon Your servant; Save me for Your mercies’ sake.  Psalm 31:14-16

Tuesday, October 5
I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you with My eye.  Psalm 32:8

Wednesday, October 6
Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord, the people he chose for his inheritance.  Psalm 33:12

Thursday, October 7
Fear the Lord, you his holy people, for those who fear him lack nothing.  Psalm 34:9

Friday, October 8
I will give you thanks in the great assembly; among the throngs I will praise you.  Psalm 35:18

Saturday, October 9
Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD, the LORD himself, is the Rock eternal.  Isaiah 26:4

Sunday, October 10
“Even now,” declares the LORD, “return to me with all your heart, with fasting and weeping and mourning.”  Joel 2:12

Monday, October 11
For with you is the fountain of life; in your light we see light.  Psalm 36:9

Tuesday, October 12
Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; do not fret when people succeed in their ways, when they carry out their wicked schemes.  Psalm 37:7

Wednesday, October 13
Lord, I wait for you;  you will answer, Lord my God.  Psalm 38:15

Thursday, October 14
“But now, Lord, what do I look for?  My hope is in you.  Psalm 39:7

Friday, October 15
I waited patiently for the Lord; And He inclined to me, And heard my cry. He also brought me up out of a horrible pit, Out of the miry clay, And set my feet upon a rock, And established my steps. He has put a new song in my mouth— Praise to our God; Many will see it and fear, And will trust in the Lord.  Psalm 40:1-3

Saturday, October 16
…so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.  Isaiah 55:11

Sunday, October 17
…no weapon forged against you will prevail, and you will refute every tongue that accuses you. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and this is their vindication from me,” declares the LORD.  Isaiah 54:17

Monday, October 18
Blessed are those who have regard for the weak; the Lord delivers them in times of trouble.  Psalm 41:1

Tuesday, October 19
By day the Lord directs his love, at night his song is with me— a prayer to the God of my life.  Psalm 42:8

Wednesday, October 20
Send me your light and your faithful care,  let them lead me;  let them bring me to your holy mountain, to the place where you dwell.  Psalm 43:3

Thursday, October 21
In God we make our boast all day long, and we will praise your name forever.  Psalm 44:8

Friday, October 22
I will perpetuate your memory through all generations; therefore the nations will praise you for ever and ever.  Psalm 45:17

Saturday, October 23
Is anyone among you in trouble? Let them pray. Is anyone happy? Let them sing songs of praise.  James 5:13

Sunday, October 24
Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.”  John 6:35

Monday, October 25
God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea, though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their surging.  Psalm 46:1-3

Tuesday, October 26
Oh, clap your hands, all you peoples! Shout to God with the voice of triumph! For the Lord Most High is awesome; He is a great King over all the earth.  Psalm 47:1-2

Wednesday, October 27
Like your name, O God, your praise reaches to the ends of the earth; your right hand is filled with righteousness.  Psalm 48:10

Thursday, October 28
My mouth will speak words of wisdom;  the meditation of my heart will give you understanding.  Psalm 49:3

Friday, October 29
“Sacrifice thank offerings to God, fulfill your vows to the Most High, and call on me in the day of trouble;  I will deliver you, and you will honor me.”  Psalm 50:14-15

Saturday, October 30
And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be heard because of their many words. Do not be like them, for your Father knows what you need before you ask him.  Matthew 6:7-8

Sunday, October 31
His divine power has given us everything we need for a godly life through our knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness.  2 Peter 1:3