October Take 5 Verses

Thursday, October 1
“I have much more to say to you, more than you can now bear. But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all the truth. He will not speak on his own; he will speak only what he hears, and he will tell you what is yet to come.”  John 16:12-13

Friday, October 2
“Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am, and to see my glory, the glory you have given me because you loved me before the creation of the world.”  John 17:24

Saturday, October 3
“Ho! Every one who thirsts, come to the waters; And you who have no money come, buy and eat. Come, buy wine and milk Without money and without cost. Why do you spend money for what is not bread, And your wages for what does not satisfy? Listen carefully to Me, and eat what is good, And delight yourself in abundance.”  Isaiah 55:1-2

Sunday, October 4
“Just as a father has compassion on his children, So the LORD has compassion on those who fear Him.”  Psalms 103:13

Monday, October 5
“You are a king, then!” said Pilate. Jesus answered, “You say that I am a king. In fact, the reason I was born and came into the world is to testify to the truth. Everyone on the side of truth listens to me.”  John 18:37

Tuesday, October 6
“The man who saw it has given testimony, and his testimony is true. He knows that he tells the truth, and he testifies so that you also may believe.”  John 19:35

Wednesday, October 7
“Jesus performed many other signs in the presence of his disciples, which are not recorded in this book. But these are written that you may believe that Jesus is the Messiah, the Son of God, and that by believing you may have life in his name.”  John 20:30-31

Thursday, October 8
“This is the disciple who testifies to these things and who wrote them down. We know that his testimony is true. Jesus did many other things as well. If every one of them were written down, I suppose that even the whole world would not have room for the books that would be written.”  John 21:24-25

Friday, October 9
“Watch over your heart with all diligence, For from it flow the springs of life.”  Proverbs 4:23

Saturday, October 10
“The LORD is good, A stronghold in the day of trouble, And He knows those who take refuge in Him.”  Nahum 1:7

Sunday, October 11
“O taste and see that the LORD is good; How blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him!”  Psalms 34:8

Monday, October 12
After John was put in prison, Jesus went into Galilee, proclaiming the good news of God. “The time has come,” he said. “The kingdom of God has come near. Repent and believe the good news!”  Mark 1:14-15

Tuesday, October 13
Jesus replied, “Let us go somewhere else—to the nearby villages—so I can preach there also. That is why I have come.”  Mark 1:38

Wednesday, October 14
On hearing this, Jesus said to them, “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick. I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”  Mark 2:17

Thursday, October 15
“If a kingdom is divided against itself, that kingdom cannot stand. If a house is divided against itself, that house cannot stand.”  Mark 3:24-25

Friday, October 16
“He did not say anything to them without using a parable. But when he was alone with his own disciples, he explained everything.”  Mark 4:34

Saturday, October 17
“How blessed is the man who does not walk in the counsel of the wicked, Nor stand in the path of sinners, Nor sit in the seat of scoffers! But his delight is in the law of the LORD, And in His law he meditates day and night.”  Psalms 1:1-2

Sunday, October 18
He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High Will abide in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say to the LORD, “My refuge and my fortress, My God, in whom I trust!”  Psalms 91:1-2

Monday, October 19
He got up, rebuked the wind and said to the waves, “Quiet! Be still!” Then the wind died down and it was completely calm.  Mark 4:39

Tuesday, October 20
Overhearing what they said, Jesus told him, “Don’t be afraid; just believe.”  Mark 5:36